District Presidents

The Texas Retired Teachers Association (TRTA) is pleased to announce its District Presidents for the 2018-2020 biennium. Each district president provides guidance to a number of TRTA local units within their district, which span the entire state for a total of 252 units. The presidents also began planning major events and projects for the 2018-2020 membership year.

Dr. Irene Gulley

District 1 President

956.371.2623

bijgulley@aol.com

Beverly Tackett

District 2 President

361.241.4622

btackett@stx.rr.com

Becky Williams

District 3 President

361.319.3054

beckyw95@hotmail.com

Dr. Mary Widmier

District 4 President

281.361.6125

mary.widmier@yahoo.com

Artemus Hancock

District 5 President

409.718.0725

artemushancock@sbcglobal.net

Johnie Walker

District 6 President

832.451.9903

mscorner00@gmail.com

Linda Metteauer

District 7 President

936.569.3369

Lbmetteauer@gmail.com

Joan Cook

District 8 President

903.884.2556

joancook@ymail.com

Karla Wallace

District 9 President

940.613.2840

karlagw@rocketmail.com

VaLois Hounsel

District 10 President

214.454.6240

vhounsel@gmail.com

Frana Patterson

District 11 President

940.328.5299

franap@yahoo.com

Shirley Boyd

District 12 President

254.773.1010

sboyd2@mac.com

Susan Pulis

District 13 President

512.268.6787

susanpulis@twc.com

Sharon Daugherty

District 14 President

325.673.9446

sharond31@suddenlink.net

Dr. Janis Petronis

District 15 President

254.965.6347

jfpetronis@gmail.com

Judy Hart

District 16 President

806.274.4298

judyplusfred@gmail.com

Terri Navrkal

District 17 President

806.786.8800

navrkal@swbell.net

Ricky Chandler

District 18 President

432.631.1039

r–chandler@grandecom.net

Paul Pearson

District 19 President

915.497.9723

ppearson7@gmail.com

Suann Agold

District 20 President

210.872.7741

suannagold@gmail.com