District Presidents

The Texas Retired Teachers Association (TRTA) is pleased to announce its District Presidents for the 2020-2022 biennium. Each district president provides guidance to a number of TRTA local units within their district, which span the entire state for a total of 252 units. The presidents also began planning major events and projects for the 2020-2022 membership year.

Dr. Arturo Limon

District 1 President

956.286.7217

dr.art1@sbcglobal.net

Beverly Tackett

District 2 President

361.241.4622

btackett@stx.rr.com

Laura A. Whitson

District 3 President

361.275.6545 

misdpanthers@yahoo.com

Mary Ann Dolezal

District 4 President

281.980.2208

madolezal@windstream.net

Artemus Hancock

District 5 President

409.718.0725

artemushancock@sbcglobal.net

Dr. Elizabeth A. Ricciardi

District 6 President

713.825.9871

bethricci@aol.com

Dr. Marilyn Williams

District 7 President

903.258.0943

drmjwilliams1956@gmail.com

Julie Fox Spears

District 8 President

817.980.6318

jfoxspears@gmail.com

Jane McGough

District 9 President

940.692.1610

janely26@aol.com

Sandra Barber

District 10 President

972.359.1172

sandrabarber513@gmail.com

Pat Lioce

District 11 President

817.294.8131

plioce129@sbcglobal.net

Laura E. Rothrock

District 12 President

254.562.6907 

lerothrock@sbcglobal.net

Tommy Gene Stokes

District 13 President

512.255.4869

gene6941@gmail.com

Sharon Daugherty

District 14 President

325.673.9446

sharond31@suddenlink.net

Dr. Janis Petronis

District 15 President

254.965.6347

jfpetronis@gmail.com

Doneice Ray

District 16 President

806.676.0222

doneice@swbell.net

Terri Navrkal

District 17 President

806.786.8800

navrkal@swbell.net

Shirley Johnson

District 18 President

432.556.5017

st_1951@yahoo.com

Nancy B. Evans

District 19 President

915.592.7135

nevans1@elp.rr.com

Irene Rodriguez-Dubberly

District 20 President

210.355.4472

iroddubbs@gmail.com