Matagorda County Retired Teachers Association

This is the Unit for Matagorda County Retired Teachers Association. We have out meetings the first Tuesday of every month at 11:30 am. Most meetings are at the 1st Baptist Church of Bay City at the corner of SH 60 and 4th Street in Bay City, TX. A catered lunch is available for $10 at each meeting. In December and May the meetings take place at the Blessing Community Center ,FM 616 77419 off of SH 35 . In April the meeting is at the Palacios Baptist Encampment,100 1st St, Palacios, TX 77465

The 2018-2020 Officers for Matagorda County Retired Teachers are: (second from left) Mike Henderson, Immediate Past President; David Holubec, Secretary/Treasurer; Barbara Gordon, Second Vice President; Carolyn Hale, First Vice President; and Kaye Orr, President.

Local Information:

Contact Us