Legislative Committee

TRTA Legislative Committee Coordinator/Chair
Tonna Duke

TRTA Legislative Committee Members
District 1 – Ruben Saenz
District 2 – Genoveva Castillo
District 3 – Stephen Hunter
District 4 – Dr. Mary Widmier
District 5 – Charles Starcke
District 6 – Dr. James Warner
District 7 – Wayne Mason
District 8 – Dr. Charles Thompson
District 9 – Terry Allen
District 10 – Tonna Duke
District 11 – Jeanne Paull-Turner
District 12 – Dannie Hefner
District 13 – Larry Yawn
District 14 – Nell Sims
District 15 – Billy Jack Rankin
District 16 – Doneice Ray
District 17 – Paula Miller
District 18 – Ricky Chandler
District 19 – Steve Evans
District 20 – Kenneth Hanson

TRTA Legislative Committee

Policy: The TRTA Legislative Committee shall study pending legislation, develop and implement a plan to promote new legislation, and continuously inform members about related legislation. The committee shall collaborate with the Texas Silver–Haired Legislature, NRTA, other similar organizations, and with other education organizations concerning retirement issues. The committee shall collaborate with other standing and special committees as appropriate to further the mission of TRTA.

2018-2019 Legislative Committee Training Initiative Documents: Training Guide, Resource Guide and Fact Sheet

2018-2019 Legislative Committee Resource Guide (committee duties found in the guide)

Questions to Ask Legislative Candidates